How We Treat Us

Since I’m at work right now, I don’t have time to post the blog entry I wanted to but here are a couple good videos on addiction that have some good insights to the way our society “treats” addicts.
I titled this “How We Treat Us” because even as addicts, sometimes we get judgemental on other addictions or people who went farther into their addiction than we did.
No matter what the addiction or the behaviors of the addict, the system now is failing and we have to figure out a different way of doing things.
Disclaimer: I am not a political person. I don’t know or care what side of the aisle this politician in on and I probably would hate his views on every other issue. But this video really touched me.
One Comment Add yours

  1. An amazing video. Unfortunately much of the population thinks tat addiction is synonymous with moral failing. And, unfortunately, many alcoholics and addicts have bought into that. I think the beauty of the program is that it topples that point of view and gives us hope of sobriety.
    All the best
    Moshe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

